Plenary Speakers

Plenary Speakers

This page lists the plenary speakers for the Congress.
Note that this list is being updated regularly, as it is not final.
Ismail Gogenur
Københavns Universitet, Denmark

Talk Title: Electroporation as immunological prehabilitation before colorectal cancer surgery

Nir Grossman
Imperial College London & MIT Media Lab, USA

Talk Title: Non invasive deep brain stimulation via temporally interfering electric fields

Jürgen F. Kolb
Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology, Germany

Talk Title: Collective manipulation of cells in monolayers by pulsed electric fields and non‐thermal plasma

Olga Martin Belloso
University of Lleida, Spain

Talk Title: Development of innovative technologies (pulsed electric field, pulsed lighting, combined) for safe and healthy food products

Eric Mazur
Harvard University, USA

Talk Title: Laser-activated poration and cargo delivery

Lluis M. Mir
IGR, France

Talk Title: Electropulsation, a journey from electroporation to electropermeabilization

Nikolai Lebovka
University of Kyiv, Ukraine

Talk Title: Electroporation of complex biological tissues

Eric Robert
CNRS Orléans, France

Talk Title: Non thermal plasmas: newly-developed, multifaceted and complementary tool for cell permeabilization

Oleksii Parniakov
Elea GmbH, Germany

Talk Title: PEF use in potato products: scientific basis, technological development and product advantages

Atul Verma
Southlake Regional Health Centre, Ontario, Canada

Talk Title: Electroporation for treatment of Atrial Fibrillation

Philipp Wiggerman
Städtisches Klinikum Braunschweig, Germany

Talk Title: Minimal invasive tumour therapies: Current role and future concepts of Electroporation